SUMMERS HERE.

19 Apr

Okay, so summer isn’t really, technically here. But it sure felt like it today, when I rolled out of bed at 11 & went jogging at 12 on the Boardwalk with my SS (soul sister). And I managed, in two hours, almost completely covered, to get a tan – and burn. At around 5, I was in the city, doing some happy shopping – leaving behind around $100 dollars in various stores, as well as destroying the effects of my “jog” by eating two deserts and a deliciouso sandwich. But hey, a girl’s gotta eat! And damn, am I just so happy summer is here!

The smell of sunscreen&sea water, the feeling of sand under your feet, the sun beating down just a bit, tees&tanks, shorts&flipflops. SUMMER.

Leave a Reply

