paris, ma cherie

23 Jul

I miss Paris. I miss the Louvre, with its beautiful paintings and its splendid atmosphere. I miss the Louvre’s gardens, full of laughter and joy, as well as a theme park. I miss the Sacre Coeur in Montmartre, and the nice woman who sold me a delicious chocolate crepe, the men who tried to twine a bracelet around your wrist in an effort to get you to buy it, the steep climb up the steps, the musicians who made my evening all the more magical. I miss the Eiffel Tower, definitely the most memorable experience of my tour. I miss the Berthillion ice cream on the Ile de St.Louis (if you ever go to Paris, do yourself a favor and try it. It’s delicious.) I miss it so, so very much.(All of the pictures in this post were taken by me, and are my copyrighted property. If you use them, link me. Thank you!)

Leave a Reply

